[blackbirdpie id=”155012398930067457″]

[blackbirdpie id=”155011953293672449″]

[blackbirdpie id=”155011305286283265″]

[blackbirdpie id=”155008172824862721″]

[blackbirdpie id=”155011305286283265″]

[blackbirdpie id=”154982362684456960″]

Erie County Democratic Committee Chairman Len Lenihan issued the following statement today:

“Today brings the election of the new chair of the County Legislature Betty Jean Grant and the new Majority Leader Tom Mazur. Betty Jean Grant is a solid team player who loves Buffalo and is willing to stand up and fight for her constituents. In her new role in leading the new 11-member Legislature, Betty Jean Grant will be a consensus builder and work with the other side of the aisle and the administration of new County Executive Mark Poloncarz to move Erie County forward. Tom Mazur is also a big picture leader who will work to build consensus in this new era of downsizing and fiscal austerity. Erie County can be proud of Betty Jean Grant and Tom Mazur who will put the people’s business first.”