The NCAA awarded bids for the Frozen Four through 2018. The Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference put in bids for Buffalo to host college hockey’s national championship and was shutout of all available dates. The national semifinals and title game were instead awarded to Boston (2015), Tampa (2016), Chicago (2017) and St. Paul (2018).

Regionals for 2015 head to Providence, Manchester, South Bend and Fargo while regionals for 2016 will be in Albany, Cincinnati, Worcester and Saint Paul.