Poloncarz Appoints Members of Poverty Committee

Erie County Executive Mark C. Poloncarz announces the formation of the Poverty Committee that will advise Erie County government on measures to reduce poverty and its causes. Committee members pictured from L-R: Rev. Frank Cerny, Committee Chair Rev. Kinzer Pointer, Dr. Henry Louis Taylor, Dr. Yvonne S. Minor-Ragan, and Marlies Wesolowski. First Deputy Commissioner of the Erie County Department of Social Services Marie Cannon is at right. Not pictured: committee members Anna Falicov, Esq. and Dr. Myron Glick, M.D.

Ribbon Cutting at Domestic Violence Tribute Garden

Erie County Executive Mark C. Poloncarz (center) joins Commissioner of Public Advocacy Sawrie Becker (center left) and community partners in cutting the ribbon at the Domestic Violence Tribute Garden in Isle View Park. The Tribute Garden provides a place for peaceful, quiet reflection for individuals and families whose lives have been touched by domestic violence.

Restorations to Old Erie County Hall

Erie County Executive Mark C. Poloncarz, Erie County Legislator Joseph Lorigo, and Public Works Commissioner John Loffredo applaud as the lights come on at Old Erie County Hall