The Third Annual Howell Motors Ford Hockey Hall of Fame Induction ceremony will be held on Saturday, May 5 from 7 to 10 p.m.  The event will be held at the Cornerstone CFCU Arena, 1 Grigg Lewis Way in Lockport.

Tickets are $25 and are available at Howell Motors Ford, Cornerstone CFCU Arena and The Penalty Box. All proceeds will benefit the fundraising for the Arena.

The Class of 2018 includes 12 inductees. In the Contributors category: Mike Flaherty, The Lockport Lions Club and The John Long Jr. Family.

The Coaches category: Paul Earle and Bob Klaus. The Players category: Kyle Allen, David Blackley, Gerry Franco, Mark Goodenough, Don Wynes, Dudley Jackson and Jeff Moran.

Featured speaker this year will be on-ice official Dina Allen. Dina was one of the United States officials chosen to officiate at the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic Games.

A four-year letter winner for the Princeton Tigers, Dina was a two-time second-team All-ECAC selection in 2005 and 2006, a three-time All-Ivy League selection, and an ECAC All-Star Team selection.

Upon returning to the Buffalo area for law school, Dina began officiating hockey to earn some extra money. Officiating quickly brought Dina back through the ranks of USA Hockey and the ECAC.  Eventually, Dina earned her International Ice Hockey Certification, affording her the opportunity to travel the world working seven World Championships/Olympic Qualifying Events and culminating in officiating at the 2018 Winter Olympics.

The Howell Motors Ford Hockey Hall of Fame is dedicated to the people that were instrumental to the success of hockey in the Lockport and surrounding areas.